Winners of the 2013 Christina and Louis Quilico Awards


Rihab Chaieb and Neil Craighead from the Canadian Opera Company Ensemble Studio are co-recipients of this year’s first prize of the Christina and Louis Quilico Awards.  Ms Chaieb and Mr. Craighead will each receive $4,000. Claire de Sévigné won the second prize of $3,000 and Ambur Braid won the third prize of $2,000.  The competition took place on May 13, 2013 in the Richard Bradshaw Amphitheatre at the Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s